ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online, fully searchable collection of 4,680 books of high quality in the humanities and related social sciences. Frequently cited in the literature, these titles are recommended by scholars and learned societies and include many prize-winning works. Users may also access online book reviews from leading journals.
The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America (JASA)
American Chemical Society
The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation. Access is to over 35 high quality, high impact journals.
American Institute of Physics
AIP publishes 12 journals, 2 magazines, and a conference proceedings series. AIP's Scitation platform hosts over 2 million articles from more than 200 scholarly publications for 28 earned society publishers.
American Physical Society
Access to the Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) and journals produced by the American Physical Society.
American Society of Civil Engineers
ASCE Journals Online provides unprecedented access to 33 Peer-reviewed journals with more than 60,000 full-text papers and a 31-Year archive from 1983 to the present.
British Institute of Radiology
Access to British Journal of Radiology (BJR) and Dentomaxillofacial Radiology (DMFR)
Global Health is a bibliographical abstract and indexing database specialising in public health, human nutrition, parasitic, communicable and tropical diseases and medicinal plants. It provides access to abstracts of the world's research literature from 1973 to present with coverage of English and foreign language journals, books, research reports, patents and standards, dissertations, conference proceedings, annual reports, developing country information and other difficult to obtain literature.
The University has fulltext access to only Global Health Resources in Cabi abstracts. Global Health is a specialised bibliographic abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by capturing key literature that is not covered by other databases. It contains over 3 million scientific records from 1973 to the present.
Cambridge University Press
Full text of over 323 Cambridge University Press Online Journals.
Canadian Science Publishing (publisher of the NRC Research Press journals)
Full text of 17 online peer-reviewed journals in a broad range of scientific disciplines with back files dating back to 1996 in most cases.
Users have access to three databases: Ebooks (Formerly NetLibrary books), Business Sources Premier and Eric.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC), provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index
Ebrary: Provides access to multidisciplinary Collection of books
Edinburgh University Press publishes over 35 journals across a range of disciplines in the humanities and social sciences.
Emerald Publishing Group Limited
Emerald CUUL full-text access features Emerald HR, Learning & Organization Studies (25 journals) and Emerald Accounting, Finance & Economics (39 journals) all of which are peer-reviewed and fully searchable full text journals
The Lyell Collection is an electronic resource containing new and archival journal, Special Publication and book content, published by the Geological Society of London. It contains key peer-reviewed Earth science literature of the highest quality.
Provides access to legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format, with a vast collection of law journals, international law (Canada, United States and United Kingdom), Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations and much more.
HST - Libraries in a Digital Age
Specially prepared, online, animated, audio-visual lectures by world leading authorities on library developments in a digital environment for researchers and university faculty members.
The IEEE Xplore® digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, IEEE Standards and IEEE educational courses. You have access to 3,807,230 items.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The IMF is viewed as one of the world’s most authoritative sources for economic information, analysis and harmonized statistics. IMF eLibrary provides comprehensive data and original analysis, with coverage of almost every economy in the world and a special focus on developing and emerging economies.
IOP publishes over 60 of the world's most prestigious journals in physics and related sciences.
JSTOR is a growing digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, 20,000 books, and 2 million primary source objects.
JSTOR helps students, scholars, and other individuals discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform.
Produces approximately 75 books a year and 25 journals, specialising in literature, modern languages, history and visual culture. The journal collection highlights the breadth and scope of journals that complement each other in history, literature, language, culture studies, religious studies and planning.
Lexis Library is the most comprehensive online resaerch tool for legal professionals, offering you a single point of access to thousands of trusted legal and regulatory sources.
Founded in 1980, Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. is universally acknowledged for establishing authoritative peer-reviewed journals in the most promising areas of biotechnology, biomedical research/life sciences, clinical medicine and surgery, and law. Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.
Nature Publishing Group
Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. NPG publishes journals, online databases and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.
Oxford University Press Journals
Oxford Journals publishes journals from science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social science disciplines.
Palgrave Macmillan offers a combined portfolio of over 70 peer-reviewed e-journals.
The Policy Press publishes four highly prestigious journals in the fields of public and social policy. Policy Press is a leading specialist social science publisher committed to journals that will have an impact on research, learning, policy and practice at an international level.
Project MUSE provides online access to 500 full-text journals from 200 non-profit publishers in the humanities and social sciences.
Royal College of Physicians
Clinical Medicine journal is read by leading physicians in hospitals across the world. It features articles covering original research, current issues, ethics, law, clinical governance and audit, and also reports on prestigious College lectures and conferences.
Ten leading international journals from the Royal Society, the UK's national academy of science. Titles cover the whole of the biological and physical sciences, and include Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society, the world's first science journal.
Royal Society for Chemistry - RSC Journals Online
37 full text journals spanning all branches of chemistry, plus a range of key databases in analytical chemistry, catalysts and catalysed reactions, organic synthesis and natural products plus its online series of specialist periodical reports, and a range of key databases.
Provides access to more than 1,300 titles in humanities, social sciences and applied sciences. Makerere University has direct access (IP restricted)
The University of Chicago Press publishes nearly fifty scholarly journals, many on behalf of some of the world's most prestigious societies, and several that were the first scholarly publications in their respective fields. The journals present original research in the social sciences, humanities, education, and biological and physical sciences
Wiley Online Library is a leading international resource for scholarly content providing access to millions of articles across a wide range of journals. This package provides access to over 500 journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences.